MICK JAGGER & PROMOTER BILL GRAHAM @ ROLLING STONES JFK STADIUM PHILLY PRESS CONFERENCE (8/26/81)

Mick Jagger & Bill Graham Stones press conference JKK stadium philadelphia. © roger barone 1981

Mick Jagger, accompanied by Bill Graham and assorted security personnel, head toward a group of excited fans gathered near the northeast entrance of JFK Stadium. Graham, the famed rock 'n' roll impresariso and former owner of the Fillmore East and West, oversaw the Stones' Tattoo You tour. Graham died in a helicopter crash near San Francisco in 1992. © roger barone 1981

MICK JAGGER & BILL GRAHAM: JFK STADIUM (August 26, 1981)

~ by photosfromphilly on December 3, 2011.

One Response to “MICK JAGGER & PROMOTER BILL GRAHAM @ ROLLING STONES JFK STADIUM PHILLY PRESS CONFERENCE (8/26/81)”

  1. Bill Graham was my father’s (Curtis Davis) roommate back in the day at Columbia University. I am working to trace how they met but my dad met everybody. My father was Director Of Cultural Affairs for NET and created all the programs that launched the netowrk back in the day. My dad died while I was in college. Bill Graham died the week he was en route to NYC and was going to have dinner with my mom. BG got me and my sister ringside tix to see your show at Madison Square Garden in 1981. He gave me lots of advice the year I worked for Richie Havens as an office assistant. Somehwere I have film footage of Bill in his shared apartment with my dad cooking scrambled eggs in nothing more than his skivvies, cowboy boots & cowboy hat. It is priceless! Sometimes, now, I realize how much his contributions into my family life affected me. I miss the man because he would frequent my parents home. My dad was opera, Bill was rock’n’roll…. who knew? JD

    Jamie Davis
    http://www.JamieD.com
    631-765-6235

Leave a Reply

 
