VINTAGE ROLLING STONES PHOTO: MICK JAGGER WAVES TO FANS SEATED BEHIND THE STAGE AT FIRST UNION CENTER “NO SECURITY” TOUR (3/15/99)

Mick Jagger waves to fans at First Union Center Rolling Stones show: © ROGER BARONE 1999

Rolling Stones singer, Mick Jagger, waves to fans seated behind the stage at the First Union Center in Philadelphia as the Stones promoted their “No Security” recording. Drummer, Charlie Watts, holds a beat.  © Roger Barone 1999

MICK JAGGER/CHARLIE WATTS: FIRST UNION CENTER (March 15, 1999)

I had to sneak a couple of cameras and several lenses into this show. I was taped all over, walking like a mummy, and entered through the Beer Hall turnstile, where security was more relaxed.

All throughout the show, I had to hide my cameras, I was caught during the very last song, when I got too bold and walked down to the second row behind stage. I could see Jagger’s blue eyes, through my 300mm lens, only 20-feet away. The roll of film in the camera was confiscated. I had ten other shot rolls hidden in my boots.

I was thrown out–oddly enough, by people who knew me very well.

~ by photosfromphilly on June 14, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
