VINTAGE BACKSTAGE MICK JAGGER/KEITH RICHARDS PHOTO FROM PHILLY SPECTRUM (6/30/75)

jagger_richards_backtage_trunk

Mick Jagger, left, and Keith Richards wait backstage moments before their second of two Philly shows at the Spectrum Arena during their 1975 “Tour of the Americas.” Keith Richards is looking into my camera as I lean against an equipment trunk, three-feet away. The backstage lights were dimmed more than usual and my camera settings were: 1/4 second, F 2.8, Ektachrome Daylight film, pushed two stops to 1200. Although technically subpar in quality, this photo is a favorite because it reminds me of where I was at this moment of my life. © Roger Barone 1975

 

 

~ by photosfromphilly on March 29, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
